More New Items in My Imagineering Library

I recently added a few more items to my Imagineering Library, and thought I’d share some pictures.

The first is Disneyland: The Nickel Tour – A Postcard Journey Through A Half Century of the Happiest Place on Earth by Bruce Gordon and David Mumford.

Disneyland_The_Nickel_Tour

I found this on eBay at a “reasonable” price, and can’t wait to dig in. Most of the books in my collection are focused on Walt Disney World, and I’m glad to be adding some Disneyland books to my library. This also includes this next one…

Next is The Art of Disneyland by Jeff Kurtti and Bruce Gordon.

Art_of_Disneyland

I got this one from Jeff Heimbuch, who is selling off some of his collection of Disney and theme park books. This book is filled with gorgeous concept art from Disneyland and it a welcomed addition to my Imagineering Library.

Last is Jack of All Trades: Conversations with Disney Legend Ken Anderson by Paul F. Anderson.

Jack_of_all_Trades

This is a new release from Theme Park Press (the same company that published The Imagineering Pyramid), and explores the life and work of Walt’s “10th Old Man”. Ken Anderson worked on several classic animated films including Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs and One Hundred and One Dalmatians and as an Imagineering working on Disneyland (including early designs for the Haunted Mansion) and Epcot Center. I’m looking forward to digging into this one too.

Thanks!

One thought on “More New Items in My Imagineering Library

Leave a Reply

